INVERNESS, Fla. - Some of the best super late model competitors in the Southeast will invade Citrus County Speedway this Saturday for the third running of the Full Throttle 100.

Featuring more than 30 entries, Saturday’s $10,000-to-win event is expected to be the most competitive race of the season at the quarter-mile asphalt oval.

Headlining the list of entries received thus far is national super late model touring star Stephen Nasse. The Florida native is one of the most talked about competitors in the United States. Known for his competitiveness on the track and his willingness to be blunt off of it, Nasse has momentum on his side.

Recently he swept a pair of races - a pro late model race and a super late model race - at legendary Winchester Speedway in Indiana. He’ll look to add the $10,000 bounty from the Full Throttle 100 to his bank account this Saturday.

Joining Nasse on the entry list are a few other drivers regional and national super late models fans will be familiar with.

Jeff Choquette, another Florida native who has made headlines across the country with victories in prestigious events like the Winchester 400 at Winchester Speedway and the Governor’s Cup 200 at New Smyrna Speedway, has also filed an entry for Saturday.

Another familiar name to race fans is Chris Fontaine. A veteran racer who has dabbled in NASCAR competition regularly since 2005, Fontaine is bringing the Glenden Enterprises super late model to Citrus County in the hopes of pocketing a $10,000 paycheck.

Defending Full Throttle 100 Wayne Anderson will also be in action Saturday night. Anderson famously pocketed the $10,000 top prize last year before announcing in victory lane that he planned to retire. Those plans haven’t come to fruition just yet, so he’s back in search of another trophy for his collection.

Daniel Keene Jr., the winner of the inaugural Full Throttle 100, is also scheduled to be in attendance Saturday night. Keene is the current points leader in the track’s local super late model division, something he hopes to exploit in Saturday’s main event.

Other notable entries include former NASCAR K&N Pro Series race winner Patrick Staropoli, regional stars Anthony Cataldi, Anthony Sergi and Jett Noland, as well as a number of local stars like Keith Roggen, Dave Pletcher and Mile Bell.

The front gate opens at 5:30 p.m. ET, with heat racing scheduled to begin at 6:30 p.m., followed by features at 7:30 p.m. Outlet Street Stocks, Mini Stocks and Pure Stocks are also on the card for the evening.

The event is being broadcast by Pit Row TV, part of the SPEED SPORT Network. It's also included as a bonus race for CARS Tour TV subscribers.